Goodbye gum, Netflix, and America.

The day is finally here. Tomorrow I leave for my adventure in Singapore. I remember when I first learned about the program at the National University of Singapore (NUS) that CU had offered. I was filtering through the more inexpensive study abroad programs, and stumbled upon the one in Singapore. Being completely unfamiliar with Singapore (even where it was), I began to look into it. After applying to the program in early May, I had to anxiously wait for six months. In November I found out that I was accepted, and could not be more excited.

A little about the program: I will be staying in Tembusu Residential Hall, with five other students. NUS is the the ranked as the top university in Asia, and 22nd in the world. And finally, I will be arriving in Singapore on January 5th, and leaving May 11th.

I am so incredibly excited for this opportunity, and I can’t begin to thank everyone who has helped me achieve this dream of mine. To my parents, grandpa and grandma, Nonnie, friends, and so many others, thank you so much for all that you have done for me. I can’t tell you how thankful I am.

See you on the other side of the world!

3 thoughts on “Goodbye gum, Netflix, and America.

  1. As a person that has crew rest in Singapore a few times I can only encourage you to learn their culture and definitely respect it. It will certainly make your stay much more enjoyable. Your future looks bright Alex. Stay safe and stay wise.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment